Backyard Groove (Mini Mix)

from by DJ Scend



As my 3rd installment to my Mini Mix Series, I tackled hip hop. I was going to stray away from hip hop anything on these, but the homies over at Futura Mix do a seasonal mixtape release and they asked me for a mini hip hop mix as a contribution to their Summer 2012 release. What better way to kill two birds with one stone.

The idea behind this one was to catch the vibe of summer time. Backyard boozing, BBQ's, swimming pools, great family and friends and a vibe to match it all. You will find a bunch of classic "party-rock" hip hop in this small mix.

Kick back, grab a drink, grab a plate of grub and chill out with me to "Backyard Groove (Mini Mix)".


from Mini Mix Series Vol 1, released April 9, 2013
1. What I Got - Sublime
2. Keep It Moving - A Tribe Called Quest
3. The Sun God (feat Common) - Hi-Tek
4. O.P.P. - Naughty By Nature
5. ABC (The Architect Davey B Edit & DJ Scend Re-work) - Jackson 5
6. A Story To Tell - Notorious B.I.G.
7. Runnin' - The Pharcyde
8. Gin & Juice - Snoop Doggy Dogg
9. I Get Around - 2 Pac
10. I Wish A Baller - Too Short
11. ATLiens - Outkast
12. Watch Out Now - The Beatnuts



all rights reserved


DJ Scend

contact / help

Contact DJ Scend

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns